Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It was great, after you enhance it to make it your way, cover it when cooking in the oven. it stayed in the oven just over 2 1/2 hours covered, very tender, very delicious, I added sauteed onions and made great sandwiches on toasted garlic french bread. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Best london broil recipe i have ever made and super easy. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Tried it tonight (2 1/2hrs), would do it again, but I think next time I will cover it so it will be more tender. It was a lousy cut of meat and was quite tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Follwed the recipe exactly and the meat came hard as a rock!!!! London broil isnt a chuck meat should have known not to use it, def use a chuck meat if u want it to become tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
As a beginner cook who has no idea how to cook beef, this was a flop - husband said it was tough to chew. I'm not a natural in the kitchen so I followed the recipe exactly but then read the reviews and turned down my heat to 325 but still cooked it for 2 1/2 hours. Tough as leather unfortunately. I was hoping for tender, juicy beef experience. Well, on to another recipe. Scratch this one for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I'm disappointed. After just 1h15m at 350, my 1.7 lb roast was done (170 degrees) ... but very tough and dry. :( I followed the recipe and added some soy sauce, Italian seasoning and pepper as one reviewer suggested, and tented it with foil and added a little extra water. If I try it again I'd maybe cook it at 300 for longer and see if it turns out any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I used one pound of London broil and a 14 oz. can of tomatoes with chilies. I added about a cup of water to the pan and splashed both sides of the meat with Worcestershire sauce. I cooked it, covered, for about 1.5 hours. It was good, but a bit tough. It was MUCH better then next day after the leftover meat soaked in the juices overnight. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe! My fiancé is a meat and potatoes man and he loved it - even with the tomatoes! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I usually prepare my london broil by broiling it after scoring and basting it with olive oil, salt and pepper. I decided to eschew that technique, and try this delicious-looking recipe. I must say, I am disappointed. I followed the recipe to the letter, and the darned thing turned out as tough as an Army boot. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Mcclellan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I've made this several times......Always sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States