Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is one of the best lemonades that i have ever had! Love it! I would definitely recommend this lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Perfect proportions! I used 6 good sized lemons and got exactly 1.5 cups of lemon juice! I also took the advice of a previous reviewer and microwaved the water/sugar to make the simple syrup, then put a couple handfuls of ice cubes in to cool it down. With the help of my food processor juicer attachment (and my 3 year old), the whole process took us about a half hour to make it. We strained out the pulp because we are not "pulp people," but this recipe is delicious! I may even puree some fresh summer strawberries and make some strawberry lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Just perfect, I just made it and we love it. Took the tip about making the "simple syrup" in the microwave and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I am hooked on this lemonade. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made it with my sister and it was delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good lemonade and was easy to make. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babykara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved it! It was just the right about of sweet with the best hint of tart. We only added 1 1/2 cup of sugar instead, and we took someone's advice and put the syrup in the microwave for 2 minutes, and after put some ice in it. This made it go much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used two cups of lemon juice, 1-1/2 cups sugar and a 1/2 of water. I boiled about half the water and added the sugar. When it was dissolved I added it to everything else in a gallon pitcher filled with ice and the ice melts to make a gallon and cools it down. It was delicious. It's worth spending $20 on a quick juicer. It took me about 3 minutes to get the juice for 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Use 1-1/4 c sugar, maybe less Heat and roll the lemons first to get more juice out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe of lemonade called fro way too much sugar in my opinion. The lemonade just tasted like sugar with a hint of lemonade. If you are doing this recipe you may consider adding less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States