Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My grandson said it was the best lemonade in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
The title says it all. My kids love squeezing the fresh lemons. It's a family affair, and disappears quickly. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this last night and it was really good. I followed the recipe exactly too! My biggest problem was finding decent lemons at the local WalMart in Indiana (imagine that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I only gave it 4 stars b/c I made changes...Made this, but did reduce the sugar per other reviews. Used 6 large lemons and after soaking them (per another review) in hot/warm water X 20 minutes, rolled them and got 2 cups of juice. Nice refreshing beverage. Will try adding strawberries next time for a switch. Def'nt keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Delicious! For a healthy twist, substitute Pure Vermont Maple Syrup for the white sugar. Pure Maple is a low glycemic index food, packed with anti-oxidants and minerals (a serving of pure maple syrup has more potassium than a banana), and tastes great. In fact, because of the "sweet" taste, you can use less than you would traditional sugar, cutting calories. Buy it at your local grocery store or online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
less sugar than reviews say even
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinerGng4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I only added 4 cups extra water 'cause it was a little to sweet and lemony. Will use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ParticularCook97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
love it and make often. A bag of lemons freshly squeezed makes just the right amount of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
it seems great I will try this recipe out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Very good! I had never made "real" lemonade until I tried this recipe. I took the advice of other reviews by putting the lemons in the microwave for a few seconds and then rolling on the counter. Worked great! Makes juicing the lemons so easy!! Husband loved it, I made it with half splenda and sugar, turned out great!!! We have several family members that are diabetic so they can enjoy this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States