Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
It is a great recipe! I like to make cocktails with it. Add vodka and club soda for a refreshing summertime drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I usually double the recipe cause it goes so fast in our houehold?? better then the simply lemonade u buy at the grocery store!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was great but a little too sweet for us. Instead, I used 1 3/4 cups of agave nectar, mixed this with 2 cups of hot water. Then added 2 1/2 c of lemon juice and filled the jug up to 3 1/2 liters. Got rave reviews from the inlaws making the recipe this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Just helped my 7 year old make this this morning for a family get together. He put a sign out that said Free Lemonade Samples with small cups. Everyone liked it so much that he made almost $8. He never even asked for money, they liked it so well they got out money and were paying him. And it sure made him feel good! ;) Easy trick, to cool the simple syrup, we put the bowl of syrup in a bigger bowl of ice water. It was nice an cold in no time at all, like 10-15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Too sweet for my family's taste. I like the idea of making the syrup ahead of time, but I used only 1 cup of sugar for the 1 1/2 cups of lemonade. I also only used about 5 cups of additional water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacadosify

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used this recipe to make homemade lemonade for the first time this summer and now my family won't drink store bought lemonade! I actually use a little extra sugar, about 2 cups, and add most of the sugar/water mixture to the lemonade, then taste it and decide whether or not to add the rest. I think some lemons must be more tart then others because some batches need more sugar than others. A tip if you are squeezing the lemons by hand: let the lemons come to room temperature and roll them on the counter to soften them up before squeezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
There is always going to be some people who find it too sweet, some that will find it too tar, but this is a good basic recipe. Too sweet? Cut the sugar and add lemon. Too tart? Add more sugar. Just play with it until it suits you, but like I said, it is a good basic recipe. I like it the way it is. I garnish with slices of lemon in the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Stivers Boyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is one of the best lemonades that i have ever had! Love it! I would definitely recommend this lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Perfect proportions! I used 6 good sized lemons and got exactly 1.5 cups of lemon juice! I also took the advice of a previous reviewer and microwaved the water/sugar to make the simple syrup, then put a couple handfuls of ice cubes in to cool it down. With the help of my food processor juicer attachment (and my 3 year old), the whole process took us about a half hour to make it. We strained out the pulp because we are not "pulp people," but this recipe is delicious! I may even puree some fresh summer strawberries and make some strawberry lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States