Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by jze
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great! Just one adjustment: the sugar water from the ingredients yielded 1.5 cups of syrup for me; I used 1.25 cups of the syrup. I doubt using all the syrup would have made it too sweet. Also, I used 6 cups of water, instead of 8, and filled the remainder in the form of ice. I prefer my lemonade a little on the tart side. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very tasty recipe! The recipe calls for just a little too much sugar. I used about 1 1/4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I just made this drink today and it is so good! Not too tart and not too sweet but perfect and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made this for a wedding reception and tried different ways to make it. The best we found was to make as written, except use half fresh squeezed lemon juice, and half bottled lemon juice. This drink was the talk of the reception! I have also made it and froze it in zip lock bags and drank it slushy with fresh or frozen raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This IS the best lemonade ever! I used less sugar, and it was still very delicious. It didn't take 4 hours, even though we juiced the lemons by hand. It tastes so great, I know I'm going to come back to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My husband said this is the best lemonade he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This lemonade is WONDERFUL! I quadrupled the batch and sold it at my local farmers market stand. Everyone loved it! I sold out completely both times I've been there. I plan on making it every time I go there. Here's one tip, instead of heating the sugar and the water on the stove, just do it in the microwave instead. It's much quicker and easier. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is one fine lemonade to usher in the beginning of summer. The ratios of sugar, to water, to lemon are perfect and illicit just the right amount of pucker to your lips. As another had suggested, the use of a microwave and ice cubes can hurry you on to Lemonirvana, Nuke 1 cup of water for 1 minute. Add sugar to irradiated water. Swirl into a syrupy translucent mixture. Pour remaining water, ice, and lemon juice to jug. Stir in syrup. Jug-a-lug. A note on the mysteries of ice: place ice into your measuring cup before adding the water to ensure an accurate measurement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States