Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was very good!! I used lemon juice instead of squeezing the lemons. Next time I will only use a cup of sugar, it was a little too sweet for me. Will for sure be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I am rating the recipe as is. To make it to my liking, I had to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup. I still used 7 cups of water and 1.5 cups of lemon use. I followed the others suggestions and placed about six large lemons in a bowl of very warm water for 10 minutes before rolling them on the counter and juicing them. It was much easier to juice this way. I love the simple syrup though. It melds the flavors so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I did add a little extra lemon juice as I like mine a little tangier.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by katieandgill
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My whole family enjoyed it,truly the BEST LEMONADE EVER! We are going to try ORANGEADE with the same recipe how exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe, my lemons were small but I used 8 lemons. I cut the sugar down to a little under 1 1/2 cups and it was still too sweet for my preference. I used a 2 liter pitcher; I prefer to know I'm drinking lemonade, no sugar water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved it! Do 2 cups it makes it tangy oh and 2 cups of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
excellent ratios
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My daughter doesn't even like lemonade...she loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Soooo yummy. If you have tasted Chick-fil-a lemonade it tastes exactly like that which in my opinion is the best lemonade EVER. I made a double recipe but I only used 13 C water. Thanks Jo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States