Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2003
My daughters and I made this and it was awesome. Instead of boiling the water and sugar mixture on the stove I put it in the microwave for 1min. when done I added some ice to cool it down so it did not take long to make at all. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This one's a keeper. Yes, it is labor intensive. Hey, you might even build up your triceps with all that lemon twisting action - but, if you have the time, the effort is well worth it. This recipe IS quite sweet, so if your tastes preference runs closer to tart, go easy on the sugar. I needed six or seven lemons to make 1 1/2 cups of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
YUM! This was so good! And it did not take 4 hours to make, even though I squeezed all the lemons by hand since I didn't have a juicer. The trick is to soak the lemons in hot water for 10 mins and roll each lemon on the counter before you cut and squeeze. I only used 1 1/4 C of sugar and added a little more water. Very good recipe! Thanks Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1000 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I live in Venezuela, where lemons are virtually nonexistent, so I decided to adapt this recipe to make "limeade", with very pleasant results. I used 10 limes to make 1 1/2 cups of juice, added the juice to the syrup mix after it had cooled just slightly, immediately transferred the mixture to a one-gallon pitcher, and topped it off with cold water. The whole procedure took less than ten minutes, and made a very nice alternative to the usual lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
419 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Truly the best lemonade. I added a pint of smashed strawberries to make a wonderful strawberry lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
359 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Very, very good lemonade Jo. I actually made a cherry limeade by using half limes and adding cherry juice at the end. My 4 year old loved it. Highly recommended. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This was wonderful! I served it at a Mother's Day barbeque, and everyone loved it. Since it was served in a large clear container, I floated two lemons sliced into rounds, and also half a bunch of fresh mint leaves. Very pretty, and the mint added a nice touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was the first time I made lemonade with the simple syrup and I really think it was worth the extra step as it eliminates having to stir forever to make sure the sugar is dissolved. Degree of sweetness is a matter of individual taste and preference, but 1-1/4 cups of sugar was just right for my tastebuds. Will make lemonade with this simple syrup recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This lemonade is so good! I scaled it down to 10 servings. But I ran out of lemons and I used a small lime. But it still tasted great.I like that it's sweet and not too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I am not a lemonade fan but my siblings like it. They said it was good...but not enough sugar. Well, you know how 10 year olds can be with the sugar thing. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States