Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
OMG!!! Tasted just like the lemonade my mom made when I was a little girl. Perfect for anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Way too strong/syrupy. I'd suggest just using 2/3 the portion of sugar/lemon juice for each portion of water. Filled a gallon jug with 22 servings of the ingredients and 33 servings of the water and THAT made the perfect lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Seriously best lemonade I have ever made. I have tried other recipes and always had to tweak it. Not this one. I also have made this recipe half lemons and half lime that was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Gamble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have used this recipe for years using fresh lemons from my tree. Sometimes I'll substitute limes for limeade. Just to be safe, I always use less sugar (1-1/2 cups) than recipe calls for. You can always add more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
It is a great recipe! I like to make cocktails with it. Add vodka and club soda for a refreshing summertime drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I usually double the recipe cause it goes so fast in our houehold?? better then the simply lemonade u buy at the grocery store!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was great but a little too sweet for us. Instead, I used 1 3/4 cups of agave nectar, mixed this with 2 cups of hot water. Then added 2 1/2 c of lemon juice and filled the jug up to 3 1/2 liters. Got rave reviews from the inlaws making the recipe this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Just helped my 7 year old make this this morning for a family get together. He put a sign out that said Free Lemonade Samples with small cups. Everyone liked it so much that he made almost $8. He never even asked for money, they liked it so well they got out money and were paying him. And it sure made him feel good! ;) Easy trick, to cool the simple syrup, we put the bowl of syrup in a bigger bowl of ice water. It was nice an cold in no time at all, like 10-15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Too sweet for my family's taste. I like the idea of making the syrup ahead of time, but I used only 1 cup of sugar for the 1 1/2 cups of lemonade. I also only used about 5 cups of additional water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacadosify

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States