Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
we really love this lemonade. However we do add one extra cup of water because it is a little too sweet otherwise. I make it all summer long...wish I lived where I can grow my own lemon tree tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delicious and worth the time! Huge hit with everyone who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Refreshing and a Thirst Quencher! The Best Lemonade Ever was just what I was looking for when I wanted something for a hot summer day. The concoction is boiled on the stove to make a simple syrup. This method dissolves the sugar well. Chill in the Refrigerator, pour over ice and Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Not too bad. I would add less sugar in it way too sweet and I will add half lemon juice and half real squeezed lemon juice next time. Other than that I will make it again with minor fixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Added crushed frozen berries and sliced lemons. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My grandson said it was the best lemonade in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
The title says it all. My kids love squeezing the fresh lemons. It's a family affair, and disappears quickly. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this last night and it was really good. I followed the recipe exactly too! My biggest problem was finding decent lemons at the local WalMart in Indiana (imagine that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I only gave it 4 stars b/c I made changes...Made this, but did reduce the sugar per other reviews. Used 6 large lemons and after soaking them (per another review) in hot/warm water X 20 minutes, rolled them and got 2 cups of juice. Nice refreshing beverage. Will try adding strawberries next time for a switch. Def'nt keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States