Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I used 1.5 c of sugar and 1.4 cup of lemon juice, took all of 10 minutes to throw together. I didn't make simple syrup threw it all in the pitcher using room temperature bottled water and it was ready to drink. It was perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is the first time I've made this recipe and it's a little tart for my taste so added an extra 1/4 sugar and it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My family loves it! Such a great recipe! It's really sweet, but you can taste the lemon and it gives the drink a little zing. Truly is the best lemonade ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Needed to use up some lemons........it truly is the best lemonade ever!!!!! This is the lemonade I will always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is IT- it's the only recipe we'll ever need for lemonade! Tried this recipe a week ago, and have since had to make it 3 times- it's that good. :) Thank you so much for sharing this one- it's great to be able to make lemonade, the "clean" way- no nasty corn syrup-based glop in a can for this family! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leopardstripes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
AWESOME recipe, I added frozen fruits (mango, papaya, pineapple, strwaberries) to the sugar/water mix for a tropical lemonade... Life changer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Every one has been making some sort of cherry/strawberry limeade including me but I didn't do enough for that to taste like cherry lemonade so this was a good way to hold off until the next grocery trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is the one! As a self-identified lemonade junkie, this recipe gets the proportions exactly right. Not too sweet. not too tart. Jusr right! We add just a touch of vanilla extract (really just a drop or two) for that extra zing. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! Just made today. I hand squeezed 8 lemons and had about1 1/4 cup of juice. I used 1 1/4 cups of sugar with the cup of water and stirred on the stove on medium heat until it just dissolved. Added a little over 3 quarts of water and it came out perfect just like my Grandma makes! A little sweet but more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was wonderful! I took note of people saying it was too sweet so I used a little less sugar, next time I will put the exact amount in as I didn't think I made it sweet enough. Minus me not following the recipe, it was great! I will definitely be making this in the future for parties and gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States