Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I used 5 large lemons (1 1/4 C juice), 1 1/8 C sugar and heated 1 cup water and sugar in microwave for 2 m. or till boiling, then added apx. 1 cup ice to cool it off, and remaining 6 C water. With a lemon quarter squeezed into each glass, this was perfect for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Terrific recipe...very well received. It took 6 or 7 lemons to get the amount of juice required. Also I used a few ice cubes to more quickly cool the syrup. Poured over ice in glass rather than add ice to pitcher so it wouldn't get diluted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
DELICIOUS!!This was the very first homemade lemonade i had ever made and my family and I thoroughly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is a very good recipe! I didn't give it five stars because i found it sweet so i added a few more cups of water! Took no time at all! I cheated and used concentrate lemon juice and used pre-boiled water to add to the sugar. As cut up some lemons and limes to add to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is an excellent recipe! I've made it as is, and it's absolutely delicious. It's certainly sweet, so experiment with the sugar measurements to find your perfect amount. I've also made it by substituting real coconut water for regular water. This gives it an additional yummy flavor and also lets me cut way back on the amount of sugar needed because the coconut water already has sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Had to add more lemon juice because it tasted like sugar water. Not sure if it depends on the type of lemons used. Maybe my lemons were more sweet than sour? Anyway good once the ratio is corrected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMIRANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Perfect summer refreshment! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Honestly it was to watery...I found if you add lemon 1cup to 1cup sugar then add 6 cup water it's Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punker64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
So simple and so delicious. I am a picky lemonade drinker and could drink this all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiana Samento

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
this is amazing! But if you put 2 1/2 table spoons of strawberry juice for 2 servings it taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States