Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Needed to use up some lemons........it truly is the best lemonade ever!!!!! This is the lemonade I will always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is IT- it's the only recipe we'll ever need for lemonade! Tried this recipe a week ago, and have since had to make it 3 times- it's that good. :) Thank you so much for sharing this one- it's great to be able to make lemonade, the "clean" way- no nasty corn syrup-based glop in a can for this family! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leopardstripes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
AWESOME recipe, I added frozen fruits (mango, papaya, pineapple, strwaberries) to the sugar/water mix for a tropical lemonade... Life changer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Every one has been making some sort of cherry/strawberry limeade including me but I didn't do enough for that to taste like cherry lemonade so this was a good way to hold off until the next grocery trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is the one! As a self-identified lemonade junkie, this recipe gets the proportions exactly right. Not too sweet. not too tart. Jusr right! We add just a touch of vanilla extract (really just a drop or two) for that extra zing. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! Just made today. I hand squeezed 8 lemons and had about1 1/4 cup of juice. I used 1 1/4 cups of sugar with the cup of water and stirred on the stove on medium heat until it just dissolved. Added a little over 3 quarts of water and it came out perfect just like my Grandma makes! A little sweet but more tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was wonderful! I took note of people saying it was too sweet so I used a little less sugar, next time I will put the exact amount in as I didn't think I made it sweet enough. Minus me not following the recipe, it was great! I will definitely be making this in the future for parties and gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was very good!! I used lemon juice instead of squeezing the lemons. Next time I will only use a cup of sugar, it was a little too sweet for me. Will for sure be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I am rating the recipe as is. To make it to my liking, I had to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup. I still used 7 cups of water and 1.5 cups of lemon use. I followed the others suggestions and placed about six large lemons in a bowl of very warm water for 10 minutes before rolling them on the counter and juicing them. It was much easier to juice this way. I love the simple syrup though. It melds the flavors so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I did add a little extra lemon juice as I like mine a little tangier.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States