Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Really good! Better than Chick Fil A!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
"MOM, YOU'RE BRILLIANT!" my daughter exclaimed. I confessed and said it wasn't mine... Jo is BRILLIANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Super sweet. Soak your lemons in hot water for about 10 minutes and then roll them for softer, juicer lemons. Add strawberries or mangoes or raspberries for flavored lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I love this lemonade and wanted to enjoy it even when there is not a group to drink 8 cups lemonade..... So I double or triple the amount and make a large batch of sugar-water syrup and store it in glass Quart jars in the refrig. Then, no matter the number of servings I wish to make, I use equal parts syrup and lemon juice and add 2.3 parts water to it. Yum E.g., 1 C syrup + 1 C Lemon Juice + 2&1/3 C Water = 3&1/3 C Delicious Lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is my go to recipe for lemonade. Super easy and perfect for those hot days. Thanks for the recipe Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was my first time making from scratch lemonade. Took a while to get the juice from the lemons, but recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The title says it all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great recipe. Tricks: You don't need to boil. Sugar dissolves just fine in water. Just mix and wait for it to clarify ( it will dissolve faster in warm tap water.) I make simple syrup daily (which is just sugar and water.) some people swear by the boil but I can't taste the difference. You can buy lemon juice (not the stuff in the green bottle but like normal juice in quarts) It is 95% as good as fresh. I get mine at a restaurant food supply, but you can find it in normal groceries. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I guess I will add my 2 cents too. This was delicious. I have made my own before, but didn't taste as good as this. Maybe it's the simple syrup step? Not sure, but it was so good. I microwaved my lemons and used a large bbq tong handle to squeeze the juice out. Made it super easy and almost every drop came out. Thank you to other reviewers for that suggestion. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Because I don't use artificial sweeteners,but do watch my sugar intake, I made my first batch of this using just 1 cup of sugar. I think it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States