Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
If you like sweet lemonade, this is it! It depends on what kinds of lemons you use (Meyer vs. regular lemons), but I would mix the lemon juice + water first, then add half the simple syrup and increase from there. You'll probably need less syrup, too, if you add fresh fruit to the pitcher as well. I macerated some strawberries the night before and added about a cup of them to the recipe, so due to all the sweetness in that mix-in, I could use less simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I have made this several times at various serving sizes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Substituted 1/2 cup honey instead of the sugar and it was great! Our 6 lemons only made 1 cup of lemon juice so I adjusted by only adding 5.3 cups water (plus the 1 cup water in the syrup). Delicious, & healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I just made this is and it is the best!!! My family loves it, not too sweet and not too tart , I split the bath in half and I added club soda to one which turned out really good. I recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I quickly looked at the ingredients to this recipe without paying attention to the directions. So when i made this lemonade, i used 1 3/4c fresh squeezed lemon juice, 1 1/2c of sugar, and 8c of water. I added everything together in jug and shook it up. It turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very Sugary, next time less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This lemonade is awesome! It was a bit strong for my taste, so I added an extra cup of water. I love strawberry lemonade, so I put a pouch of frozen dole strawberries in a blender with a little of the lemonade. It should come out slushy. Then add to the lemonade mix...delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Really good! Better than Chick Fil A!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
"MOM, YOU'RE BRILLIANT!" my daughter exclaimed. I confessed and said it wasn't mine... Jo is BRILLIANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Super sweet. Soak your lemons in hot water for about 10 minutes and then roll them for softer, juicer lemons. Add strawberries or mangoes or raspberries for flavored lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States