Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I love making my own Lemonade lately, but I have to make twice as much because it doesn't last more than a couple couple of days! My container is part of that problem, said with a smile! :) This recipe is just right! Not tweaking this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara C. Rodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very good & easy. I didn't wait for the sugar to cool. I just added cold water & the lemon juice & served. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I did half lemon juice and half cranberry juice. It was absolutely awesome! It did not take that long and I used bottled juice instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe was so good. Added half raspberry juice and half lemon juice and only used 1 cup of sugar. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
While it is quite sweet, and my boyfriend thought it was too sweet, I enjoyed it. And this recipe can easily be diluted to fit one's taste. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is fantastic! I was in a hurry when I made this so we made the simple syrup as indicated but we did not have the cooling time. We put crushed ice and water to make the 7 cups of water necessary. This cooled the syrup off just fine and we were able to drink the lemonade right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This reccipe is alot like another lemonade we had. It was sweet, but tart, and very yummy! Instead of waiting for the hours for it to be a syrup, I just put it in the freezer for a few minutes, and even as it was hot, the 7 cups of cold water cooled it down. It was delicious, thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is great! Just enough sweetness and lemon. But I didn't make this for the drink. I made it and collected the lemon seeds and soaked them overnight. Then I planted them in a pot indoors with pebbles on top, and all of them came up, and now they're all 6 inches tall! Smart and easy way to grow lemon trees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very sweet. I can barely taste the lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States