Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Way too strong/syrupy. I'd suggest just using 2/3 the portion of sugar/lemon juice for each portion of water. Filled a gallon jug with 22 servings of the ingredients and 33 servings of the water and THAT made the perfect lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Seriously best lemonade I have ever made. I have tried other recipes and always had to tweak it. Not this one. I also have made this recipe half lemons and half lime that was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Gamble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have used this recipe for years using fresh lemons from my tree. Sometimes I'll substitute limes for limeade. Just to be safe, I always use less sugar (1-1/2 cups) than recipe calls for. You can always add more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
It is a great recipe! I like to make cocktails with it. Add vodka and club soda for a refreshing summertime drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I usually double the recipe cause it goes so fast in our houehold?? better then the simply lemonade u buy at the grocery store!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was great but a little too sweet for us. I will decrease the sugar by half next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Just helped my 7 year old make this this morning for a family get together. He put a sign out that said Free Lemonade Samples with small cups. Everyone liked it so much that he made almost $8. He never even asked for money, they liked it so well they got out money and were paying him. And it sure made him feel good! ;) Easy trick, to cool the simple syrup, we put the bowl of syrup in a bigger bowl of ice water. It was nice an cold in no time at all, like 10-15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Too sweet for my family's taste. I like the idea of making the syrup ahead of time, but I used only 1 cup of sugar for the 1 1/2 cups of lemonade. I also only used about 5 cups of additional water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacadosify

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used this recipe to make homemade lemonade for the first time this summer and now my family won't drink store bought lemonade! I actually use a little extra sugar, about 2 cups, and add most of the sugar/water mixture to the lemonade, then taste it and decide whether or not to add the rest. I think some lemons must be more tart then others because some batches need more sugar than others. A tip if you are squeezing the lemons by hand: let the lemons come to room temperature and roll them on the counter to soften them up before squeezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States