Best Lemonade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I made this last weekend for a bbq party at home and everyone was raving about it!! Will definitely be making it often during summer. I just used a cup of boiling water out if a kettle for the sugar syrup, stirred the sugar till it dissolved and refrigerated it. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This was great! Reading the other reviews, I used less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bregou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very tasty and refreshing. I also tried adding fresh mint leaves to the lemonade and let the drink absorb their flavor for at least two hours prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I used this recipe as a base for mango lemonade and it turned out great! I used one very ripe mango blended with the water and simple syrup and added the lemon juice last. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Goss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Yum!!! This was fantastic. Perfect flavor. It took me around 8 lemons to get enough juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This lemonade is one of the best I've had, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out incredible. It is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
If you like sweet lemonade, this is it! It depends on what kinds of lemons you use (Meyer vs. regular lemons), but I would mix the lemon juice + water first, then add half the simple syrup and increase from there. You'll probably need less syrup, too, if you add fresh fruit to the pitcher as well. I macerated some strawberries the night before and added about a cup of them to the recipe, so due to all the sweetness in that mix-in, I could use less simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I have made this several times at various serving sizes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Substituted 1/2 cup honey instead of the sugar and it was great! Our 6 lemons only made 1 cup of lemon juice so I adjusted by only adding 5.3 cups water (plus the 1 cup water in the syrup). Delicious, & healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I just made this is and it is the best!!! My family loves it, not too sweet and not too tart , I split the bath in half and I added club soda to one which turned out really good. I recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States