Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
A nice typical lasagna recipe...For those who complain about too much water, use less sauce, and to ramp up the flavor, try using garlic and fennel seeds to the ground beef! Enjoy everyone, and Thanks Kristen for a very user-friendly version of this great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Recipe good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I thought the amount of ricotta was good, but I felt I needed to double, if not triple, the amount of mozzarella. Maybe the type of pasta sauce I used was not a good choice (Classico) because the bottom of the dish was an inch deep in liquid when finished baking. I wonder if anyone else had this problem? Otherwise, it was edible. I can see why other reviewers chose to substitute in sausage, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very flavorful and wonderful I used the no boil lasagne noodles and this decreased prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The only thing I would change about this simple recipe is: saute the onions separately so they are well cooked. Thin slice the zucchini so it cooks well. Add another half cup to a cup of spaghetti sauce. I had to increase the cooking time too, but I had double the recipe and had two pans in the oven, so that may have had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
It was delicious. I had never made homemade lasagna before and everyone raved about it. Thanks so much. Bon Appetite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsunderstudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Boy this was great. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Not bad! However, when I made it (following the recipe) it tasted like it was missing something. It needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My husband doesn't usually like lasagna (too tomatoey for him), but he LOVED this one!! My two little boys loved it, too! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States