Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
with tweaks mentioned below - this was INCREDIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I am only giving this 4 stars because I took the advice of a fellow rater and decreased the ricotta by half. It turned out great! And I did also use more spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made this last night for dinner with friends and they loved it! I read the reviews and made some changes. I used no boil noodles and used a total of 12 (4 layers of 3 across). I added a tablespoon of garlic to the meat mixture because I love garlic and left out the salt and pepper (it didn't need it). I used 2 cups of ricotta and 2 cups of cottage cheese. I also used a Romano/Parmesan mixture. I used more sauce than the recipe called for - almost 2 jars. I also added a box of frozen spinach to the cheese mixture and did not mix the meat sauce with it, layering it instead. I only used 1 zucchini and that seemed to be plenty. The basil leaves added a wonderful flavor. I love meat lasagna and veggie lasnaga - this was the best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I used more fresh garlic than ever, fresh zuchinni and basil and homemade spagetti sauce with tomatoes and peppers from my garden. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I left out the zucchini, and added more cheese and sauce. Overall a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very cheesy and saucy. I added about 3X the sauce to the recipe, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
very good, i added more cheese and it was so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made this for my Italian hubby, and he LOVED it! So, I made it after that for a friend that had a new baby and her family. They also raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was very good, however next time I will omit the layer of fresh basil, it was a little to strong for both my husband and I. Otherwise I added some crushed red pepper to my sauce, because we like our sauce spicy, and also added a small layer of sauce to the bottom of my pan. Good recipe overall, fed my husband and I for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Pretty good, but I should have listened to the others when it said it needed more sauce. Either way this was really tasty, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States