Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I have never enjoyed my lasagnas before but this was perfect! Here are my changes: I sauteed onion, garlic, mushrooms and celery then added a 540 ml can of diced tomatoes, tomato soup and a can of tomato paste. Then I added my ground beef and cooked (I like to cook the ground beef in the tomato sauce so that it is more moist and tender). I mixed together the ricotta cheese and a package of frozen spinach. I layered the meat sauce, lasagna noodles then more meat sauce followed with the noodles then added a layer of the cheese and spinach mix and topped it with the zucchini slices, noodles, meat sauce and Kraft Italiano Shreeded cheese. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
The idea of combining the sauce with the ricotta wasn't a good idea. It just turned my whole thing into mush and was not appealing. The ingredients are great with one substitution of sausage instead of ground meat, but combining the cheese with sauce is not something I'd ever do. It made my lasagna look lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Delicious! When it was served it looked like it was from a restaurant. We added sausage instead of hambuger and used two jars of sauce. Very easy to follow, my nine year old son did most of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This really was the best and my hubby went crazr for it. I was amazed bc he hates lasagna usually. I added portabella mushrooms to this and I will do eggplant next time yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Fantastic. I used the suggestions of all the reviewers to make sure that this turned out well. First, I added a few cloves of minced garlic to the meat. I also kept the ricotta/romano mixture (to which I added a beaten egg and a package of frozen spinach) separate from the meat/sauce mixture. For the sauce I used my favorite garden vegetable chunky spaghetti sauce. This made for a lasagna that my boyfriend claims is my best yet! By the way, half a package of lasagna noodles would have been sufficient. I ended up throwing away half of the pound. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I had zucchini to use so I tried this recipe. I used the bottom layer with lasagna noodles that don't need to be boiled. The rest of the layers I used zucchini. I left out the Italian seasoning because I didn't have any. The fresh basil smells wonderful while it's baking. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Absolutely delicious!! First time to make lasagna and it turned out perfect and scrumptious! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was a great lasagna and so easy and quick to make. I did a mixture of ricotta cheese and cottage cheese. My family loved it and the left overs were even better the next day. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This turned out great! I have never made lasagna before but this was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This recipe was ok. I have NEVER made lasagna and the directions were easy to follow. I did not have the italian seasoning or fresh basil, but i did use dried basil. My boyfriend and I thought that it should have more sauce in it as it was a tad dry. The color on the inside was kind of gross as the little amount of sauce made a raw meat looking filling. The zucchini was a nice touch though, I love zucchini :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States