Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
with tweaks mentioned below - this was INCREDIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I am only giving this 4 stars because I took the advice of a fellow rater and decreased the ricotta by half. It turned out great! And I did also use more spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made this last night for dinner with friends and they loved it! I read the reviews and made some changes. I used no boil noodles and used a total of 12 (4 layers of 3 across). I added a tablespoon of garlic to the meat mixture because I love garlic and left out the salt and pepper (it didn't need it). I used 2 cups of ricotta and 2 cups of cottage cheese. I also used a Romano/Parmesan mixture. I used more sauce than the recipe called for - almost 2 jars. I also added a box of frozen spinach to the cheese mixture and did not mix the meat sauce with it, layering it instead. I only used 1 zucchini and that seemed to be plenty. The basil leaves added a wonderful flavor. I love meat lasagna and veggie lasnaga - this was the best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I used more fresh garlic than ever, fresh zuchinni and basil and homemade spagetti sauce with tomatoes and peppers from my garden. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I left out the zucchini, and added more cheese and sauce. Overall a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very cheesy and saucy. I added about 3X the sauce to the recipe, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
very good, i added more cheese and it was so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made this for my Italian hubby, and he LOVED it! So, I made it after that for a friend that had a new baby and her family. They also raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was very good, however next time I will omit the layer of fresh basil, it was a little to strong for both my husband and I. Otherwise I added some crushed red pepper to my sauce, because we like our sauce spicy, and also added a small layer of sauce to the bottom of my pan. Good recipe overall, fed my husband and I for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Pretty good, but I should have listened to the others when it said it needed more sauce. Either way this was really tasty, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States