Best Lactose Free Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I just found out my daughter is sensitive to milk, and I've been looking for a blueberry muffin that she would love. This was amazing. I used non dairy margarine and almond milk and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suebell4
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
My fiance is a muffin fanatic.. especially blueberry.. her comments this morning when she tried these muffing were oooooo myyyyy Godddddddd ... theses may just be the best I have ever tasted..will deff be making again! eating one right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebell4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made a substitute, I added sugar substitute for the sugar since my husband is diabetic and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Harlow
Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These are great! I used vegetable oil instead of the margarine as I had no dairy-free margarine on hand and they were perfect! Also took the recommendation to use vanilla in substitution for the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is a great all round recipe for muffins! I made them last night & I used lactose free milk (made by Natrel in Canada) & margarine (Becel Vegan) & I substituted some whole wheat flour for white. I found the batter easy to blend when I alternated the dry & liquid into the creamed sugar mixture. I think this would be delicious with peaches & pecans, or apples & walnuts, or bananas & ???....whatever u have on hand! I used a convection oven at 360 & it took 20 minutes to bake to perfection! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I love this recipe especially for my dairy/soy/egg allergy niece and nephew. I use their dairy/soy free butter (earths balance) and apple sauce instead of eggs, almond or rice milk, and they just gobble them up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I'd like to point out for those who said the recipe does not include when to add vanilla and lime juice. The recipe says: Stir the remaining flour mixture into the bowl with the eggs, alternating with the soy milk, vanilla extract, and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I am a vegan and had a huge craving for blueberry muffins. These were amazing!! I used canola oil instead of margarine and mashed bananas instead of eggs. I took out the lime juice and added a little extra vanille, just because that's my taste. My whole family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These taste great. The batter was really difficult to work with though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I didn't have soya milk so use my rice milk instead, came out great. Also I made it into a nice loaf instead of cupcakes! It is gone already!!! Absolutely fabulous, great taste, def becoming a regular from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States