Best Lactose Free Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I just found out my daughter is sensitive to milk, and I've been looking for a blueberry muffin that she would love. This was amazing. I used non dairy margarine and almond milk and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suebell4
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
My fiance is a muffin fanatic.. especially blueberry.. her comments this morning when she tried these muffing were oooooo myyyyy Godddddddd ... theses may just be the best I have ever tasted..will deff be making again! eating one right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebell4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made a substitute, I added sugar substitute for the sugar since my husband is diabetic and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Harlow
Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These are great! I used vegetable oil instead of the margarine as I had no dairy-free margarine on hand and they were perfect! Also took the recommendation to use vanilla in substitution for the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is a great all round recipe for muffins! I made them last night & I used lactose free milk (made by Natrel in Canada) & margarine (Becel Vegan) & I substituted some whole wheat flour for white. I found the batter easy to blend when I alternated the dry & liquid into the creamed sugar mixture. I think this would be delicious with peaches & pecans, or apples & walnuts, or bananas & ???....whatever u have on hand! I used a convection oven at 360 & it took 20 minutes to bake to perfection! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I love this recipe especially for my dairy/soy/egg allergy niece and nephew. I use their dairy/soy free butter (earths balance) and apple sauce instead of eggs, almond or rice milk, and they just gobble them up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I'd like to point out for those who said the recipe does not include when to add vanilla and lime juice. The recipe says: Stir the remaining flour mixture into the bowl with the eggs, alternating with the soy milk, vanilla extract, and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I am a vegan and had a huge craving for blueberry muffins. These were amazing!! I used canola oil instead of margarine and mashed bananas instead of eggs. I took out the lime juice and added a little extra vanille, just because that's my taste. My whole family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These taste great. The batter was really difficult to work with though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I didn't have soya milk so use my rice milk instead, came out great. Also I made it into a nice loaf instead of cupcakes! It is gone already!!! Absolutely fabulous, great taste, def becoming a regular from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States