Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is my recipe, I don't know what I was thinking when I posted it but I only use half the pasta and break it in half. It is very good with tortellini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This is a great soup by itself, but when adding the spinach noodles, it becomes a "Main" course. Great with hard rolls and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
THIS IS THE SECOND TIME MAKING THIS SOUP.....VISITING FREIND FROM LOUISANA LOVED IT, TOOK RECIPE HOME WITH HER TO SHARE WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS... I USED HOT SAUSAGE. THE MAN IN OUR FAMILY LIKE A LITTLE SPICE......SAMMY GIRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Thanks for a great recipe! I made this soup for the first time for company and it was delicious. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This is some of the best soup I've ever tasted. If you like spicy, you'll love this. I would reduce the amount of noodles used by about 1/3 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
This soup was excellent. I used shredded carrots in place of the zuchinni, and I just realized that I forgot to add the noodles. It was great anyway though. I threw everything in the crockpot, and it was done in the evening. It got rave reviews from all. I served it with french bread, and garlic spread submitted by Natalia. It was a great meal. We didn't even eat the salad because the soup and bread were enough to fill us all up. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
an excellent, filling soup. the kids like it with garlic bread and the parmesan cheese sprinkled on top of the soup. we use hot italian sausage to make it spicier. should have fewer noodles and noodles should be cut to 1-2" lengths for easier spooning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
different and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
This was absolutely delicious. It had a great authentic Italian taste and was so easy to make. I would not change a thing. Very hearty, probably great on a chilly night. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
The soup was delicious. However, it probably could have used more broth since once the pasta was added it was not much of a soup at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States