Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We all love this soup! It has great flavor. I add a mixture of fresh soup herbs, a can of northern white beans and use ditalina pasta instead of fettucine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janice
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I recently discovered this recipe and made it for a group of friends...and the first thing every one said was how delicious it was and wanted the recipe. Thank you for such a great and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Thank you, Perri, for an amazing recipe! I've been making your recipe for years now, and absolutely everyone loves it (all four of my kids included)! It's a no-fail, easy-pleaser that'll warm you down to your toes! YUM!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLETTECOOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
All 8 of my family loved it, including the 3 and 5 year olds. I added grated carrots and a package of spinach when I added the sauce for a little more vege. I didn't have red wine so I used dry white. It was still incredible! In the last 30 minutes I threw in some ravioli's (it's what I had on hand) and it turned out wonderful. On leftover day I added a bit of water to make up for the water the ravs soaked up. The ravs don't get as mushy as regular noodles and the kids love them. Thanks so much! This will be a favorite in our Italian household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very good, although I had to kick up the flavors a bit. I used 6 cloves of garlic. For that much soup, 2 cloves simply do not suffice. I added red pepper for heat, rosemary, fennel seed and thyme. I also added 2 t. tomato paste to intensify the tomato flavor. Instead of using spinach pasta, I added spinach tortellini as many reviewers suggested. Overall, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Actually wasn't too bad, could have used a little more spice and I had to increase the salt intake to pull out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Awesomely yummy! Works well with white or red wine...I think red is a bit better for my taste. And any kind of pasta you prefer. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... My house smelled wonderful while this was cooking. This is a great recipe. I even messed up. I started cooking this and everything was fine until I got to the beef broth, i went to the cupboard and the cupboard was bare. I used a can of chicken broth and the rest beef boulion cubes with water. I added a little whorchestershire sauce too. I will make again but next time with beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Excellent, although I would change the pasta. The fettucine was difficult and sloppy to eat, flicking broth everywhere. Stick with a smaller noodle of your choice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States