Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
pretty good! needed to add more chicken broth though to get a good soup consistency. Used chicken sausage to make a little healthier. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Absolutely FABULOUS!!! One of the best tasting and easily prepared, but the flavor....OH MY!!!! Would not put in all the pasta though, although yummie, it was just heavier. My husband did the shopping and couldn't find the "16" oz package of spinach fettuccine, so he purchased a 14 oz., which was more than enough. Great, GREAT SOUP!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was good the day I made it but great the day after! We ate it almost all week. I did not use the pasta listed but what I had on hand (garden rotini) and waited until I served it to add it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great easy soup recipe - I followed it exactly with the exception of the green pepper which I left out. The spinach pasta was really good- I broke the feffuccine up in small pieces before cooking it and adding it to the soup. I also added a few drops of Franks Red Hot Sauce - yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Darling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
To make the pasta "bite-sized," I broke it down into six pieces as I put it into the boiling water. This is a very good soup that's even better the next day. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Loved this soup. Used hot turkey sausage ....you can really taste the wine which was really nice. Very flavorful. Use broken spaghetti pieces as my pasta of choice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I have made this several times and Everyone Loves it. I also add thin sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
didn't have all of the ingredients so I used diced carrots, celery, onions, garlic, 2 cans of diced tomatoes, fresh parsley, basil, and oregano, with penne pasta, didn't add as much red wine for I thought it would be too over powering....topped with mozzarella cheese...delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Excellent soup. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very tasty soup and really filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States