Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Made it this afternoon and my husband said it was the best soup ever!! This soup will be made several times this winter. my new favorite comfort food. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The original was awful. The red wine was so overpowering. I remade it without the wine and used chicken broth. It was soooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My husband loved it (and he's a picky eater) Only variation was I used red pepper instead of green since he doesn't like green pepper. The spinach fettuccine was a great addition. Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. Way too much wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used only shells, but next time will use orzo instead. I also used more stock and wine, and half a small can of tomato paste; which produced a much richer broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This soup was beyond my expectations. I changed the amount to 4 servings for just myself snd husband and I have more than enough for another meal!!! It came out delicious and I will now keep this as my go to soup for company....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now and it is wonderful! This time I dumped the entire box of pasta in directly which is a big mistake. This turns it into a pasta dish instead of a soup. If you follow the directions, it is amazing. I used gluten free pasta once and wheat pasta for the other. Both were equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Yummy! Followed it as closely as I could. Used white wine(because that's all I had on hand,)and took another's advise and added the zucchini the last hour just to keep it from getting too mushy( but probably would be fine either way). Used cut up tomatoes instead of whole and hot Italian sausage (again all I had on hand).Didn't have fresh parsley so used 1/2 the amount dried, added the cooked pasta(I used shells) to individual bowls only because I planned to have lots of leftovers and didn't want the noodles to absorb all the liquid for he next day. Have made it twice so far , the first time exactly as written, the second time using what I had on hand, both were eaqually delicious!! Thanks for the recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe.It was even better the next day as others have mentioned. My husband and I actually liked it better without pasta. We used spicy Italian sausage and the heat seemed to really increase the next day. I used less wine and only 1 zucchini and a bit more broth as well. Would make this again and cut the sausage into smaller bite-size pieces. Also took the sausage out of casing which was a good call by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious! I usually don't like much wine in my soups but since this was the first time trying recipe tried to follow recipe as close as possible. This reminds me of minestra or soup that I ate while living in the Italian Alps. Although there was much less meat in their soups. Meat is so expensive there. This soup is not Minestrone as one reviewer referred to but minestra with meat in it or a meat soup. I subbed a can of kidney beans for the pasta as I can't have carbs for right now and I used fresh basil, oregano and parsley from my garden and diced tomatoes instead of whole. Thanks, the broth of this soup is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States