Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by vtelf03
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe is simply amazing. My husband loves it, and I even went home and made it for my parents and they couldn't get over how wonderful it was. It also smells delightful! I would suggest using stewed tomatoes instead of whole, and elbow pasta as others have said. This also makes wonderful leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtelf03

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe sounds tasty, but somehow it became listed on this site as Gluten Free. People who have had some experience with making GF meals will recognize that this is not the case, but just as a warning to amateurs, you will need to substitute special GF pasta to make this recipe safe for those with celiac disease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
What a great soup recipe! I freeze excess zucchini from my garden and then I have an ample supply to make this all winter long. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
this is our favorite soup. i have been asked to bring it to partys alot and always have been asked for the recipe. like many, i use tortellini instead of the suggested pasta and i also use fresh or frozen spinach instead of zuccini. spicy sausage is also wonderful. i usually make it in a big electric roaster and change the servings to "20" instead of serving eight and that is perfect for the roaster. this way, as a side, it serves a good fifty people. top with parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Hearty, tasty, satisfying soup. Had to make a few changes because of our tastes. Omitted green pepper but sauteed some chopped leeks instead. Also added some italian seasonings. Didn't even add half the pasta called for, and, again that is personal taste. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This was great. I added some Parmesean cheese at the end. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Made a large crockpot-ful for 20. Omitted the wine and used fresh herbs. Rave reviews from diverse crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is a great soup! I was out of beef broth and had to use chicken stock which i was worried about, but came out great! I bet it is even better with beef broth or stock. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Good stuff! I am thinking of cooking the noodles in the slow cooker next time, so that they will soak up the flavor of the soup. It was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I didn't like this for two main reasons. The flavor seemed to only be salt and the heat from the sausage (and I used mild sausage). And the zucchini turned into mushy yuck. When I first put it in the soup it was so fresh and pretty looking with nice texture. By serving time, flabby and Army green. (I should have known better. And I did put it in later in the cooking, but not late enough.) Many seem to have enjoyed this, so I guess this is just not the soup for me. It also seemed like WAY more than 8 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States