Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... My house smelled wonderful while this was cooking. This is a great recipe. I even messed up. I started cooking this and everything was fine until I got to the beef broth, i went to the cupboard and the cupboard was bare. I used a can of chicken broth and the rest beef boulion cubes with water. I added a little whorchestershire sauce too. I will make again but next time with beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Excellent, although I would change the pasta. The fettucine was difficult and sloppy to eat, flicking broth everywhere. Stick with a smaller noodle of your choice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I consider myself to be a seasoned cook, and this is easily one of the best soups I have ever made or tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This soup was delicious. I made a mistake and purchased link sausage (one big long link) so sliced it after cooking it, didn't have any green pepper so omitted that, didn't have any whole tomatoes so used sliced stewed tomatoes (which based on other reviews might be a good thing as whole tomatoes would be too big if they didn't break down...) - used cheese filled tortellini for the pasta and just threw it in about an hour before dinner - absolutely DELICIOUS with crusty bread and a salad. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This soup is super easy and terrific. I did change one thing, as I use tortellini instead of a thin noodle. Next time the only other thing I will change is my family and I did not prefer the whole tomatoes as they didn't break down in the crock pot, next time I will use diced. It was a wonderful soup, that would freeze very well, just add the pasta when ready to eat. We did have quite a bit left over, I ate it all week for lunch and even the noodles stayed firm and did not get yucky. High recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is the best italian soup. It's delicious. I've made it several times. Always well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Really easy, and delicious. I froze the leftovers and it reheated even better than the first "go-round." Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Great Dish! But I like mine a little spicy so I added hot italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty9er

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was very good. I used diced tomatoes and spinach penne, but next time I'll use elbows. The penne soaked up most of the broth. Will make again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was an excellent recipe. I, too, used spinach penne instead of spinach fettucini. I did not transfer this into a slow cooker--I simply cooked it in the pot I started with. I also did not boil the pasta separately--I added the pasta at the end to the entire mix--I simply added it to the mix. It ate like a meal, rather than a soup, so if you're looking to make it thicker and less soupier, add the pasta directly to the mix. I highly recommend this recipe as easy to prepare and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States