Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very good, although I had to kick up the flavors a bit. I used 6 cloves of garlic. For that much soup, 2 cloves simply do not suffice. I added red pepper for heat, rosemary, fennel seed and thyme. I also added 2 t. tomato paste to intensify the tomato flavor. Instead of using spinach pasta, I added spinach tortellini as many reviewers suggested. Overall, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Actually wasn't too bad, could have used a little more spice and I had to increase the salt intake to pull out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Awesomely yummy! Works well with white or red wine...I think red is a bit better for my taste. And any kind of pasta you prefer. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... My house smelled wonderful while this was cooking. This is a great recipe. I even messed up. I started cooking this and everything was fine until I got to the beef broth, i went to the cupboard and the cupboard was bare. I used a can of chicken broth and the rest beef boulion cubes with water. I added a little whorchestershire sauce too. I will make again but next time with beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Excellent, although I would change the pasta. The fettucine was difficult and sloppy to eat, flicking broth everywhere. Stick with a smaller noodle of your choice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I consider myself to be a seasoned cook, and this is easily one of the best soups I have ever made or tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This soup was delicious. I made a mistake and purchased link sausage (one big long link) so sliced it after cooking it, didn't have any green pepper so omitted that, didn't have any whole tomatoes so used sliced stewed tomatoes (which based on other reviews might be a good thing as whole tomatoes would be too big if they didn't break down...) - used cheese filled tortellini for the pasta and just threw it in about an hour before dinner - absolutely DELICIOUS with crusty bread and a salad. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This soup is super easy and terrific. I did change one thing, as I use tortellini instead of a thin noodle. Next time the only other thing I will change is my family and I did not prefer the whole tomatoes as they didn't break down in the crock pot, next time I will use diced. It was a wonderful soup, that would freeze very well, just add the pasta when ready to eat. We did have quite a bit left over, I ate it all week for lunch and even the noodles stayed firm and did not get yucky. High recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is the best italian soup. It's delicious. I've made it several times. Always well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States