Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I have made this several times and Everyone Loves it. I also add thin sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
didn't have all of the ingredients so I used diced carrots, celery, onions, garlic, 2 cans of diced tomatoes, fresh parsley, basil, and oregano, with penne pasta, didn't add as much red wine for I thought it would be too over powering....topped with mozzarella cheese...delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Excellent soup. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very tasty soup and really filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious! I substituted cooked rice for the pasta (to make it gluten free). A unique comfort food for those cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was amazing. I just loved this soup. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by GradSchoolPoorBeginnerCook
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was pretty good. My first time making soup and it turned out well. Def use sausage. I used plain Italian seasoned sausage but I think next time I will spring for the sweet sausage just b/c I love the taste. (Italian seasoned was on sale this week) I used 1 can of whole tomatoes and one can of diced to even out the big and little chunks. I love tomatoes so the big ones were a treat. Def wait to put the noodles in until ready to serve and if you aren't gong to eat the whole pot, leave them out. They do suck up the broth. I also added a 1/2 bag of baby spinach for more veggies. I didn't need to add salt since the broth had salt, the tomatoes had some, and the sausage was seasoned. Be careful if you do. I tried the suggestions of adding parmesan when serving--- a wonderful idea. Another way to add flavor w/o too much salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradSchoolPoorBeginnerCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was excellent!! I used turkey sausage, since I had it on hand. Otherwise followed the recipe until the end. When I make soup, and it is nearly finished, I start sampling and tayloring the taste. For this one, I finally added 8 oz of sour cream, and the soup was "scrumptious". By the second day, it had become a delicacy! We all loved it. 6/9/14. Made it again, following the recipe pretty closely, using regular sweet sausage as called for. Did not use crockpot. Why should one use it for this when all you have to do is simmer it on the stovetop. Also, added about 3 cubic inches of Velveeta, because I like the cheesy effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very tasty & easy! Didn't add the pasta only because I didn't have any on hand. Served w/crusty bread - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was very easy to make in the slow cooker and very tasty. My husband wants to try "hot sausage" in the recipe next time. Donner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States