Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We LOVE soups! Happy that a cool front is coming so that I could make this. Still simmering, but tastes fabulous so far. I also chopped up some mushrooms in the soup, and added some crushed red pepper. Can't wait to dish it up! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was delicious! I could not stop eating it. The only things I did different were, took the sausage out of the casings, used 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning in place of the oregano because I did not have any, and cooked it on the stovetop because I did not have time to do the slow cooker. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Psuedoaccount
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Yum! Left out the wine and parsley, used spicy italian sausage rather than sweet. Cooked it on the stove top at low/medium for about four hours. Also used mini shell pasta rather than fettuccine. Really delicious... I had my doubts about soup with sausage. I am not a big sausage fan. Also added a bit more of the spices, and some sea salt right before serving. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great tasting soup, I used orzo for the pasta and added some fresh string beans and peas, for a different taste I added 2 cups of chopped kale. I chose not to use the tomatoes, but added a touch of tubed tomato, really did the job, tried to lessen the sodium content. At the end added some shaved Grande-Panada cheese in each bowl along with a few sprinkles of fresh parsley. Ciao1@embarqmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I feed a family of 7 every night and this went fast! I used hot Italian sausage, but didn't change anything else. Thick like a stew and very filling. I will definitely put this in my dinner rotation. It's a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used Sweet Italian Chicken sausage with chicken broth and white wine and then added some Frank's Hot Sauce to spice it up and it was really good. Next time I will use hot Italian Chicken Sausage, which will make it perfect for my tastes! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Although this is a good basic recipe, it just wasn't "finished" for me until I also added some mushrooms, beans, and chopped cabbage/chard/or spinach... and, for ease of eating, changed the pasta to a spoon-size type (ie, small shells or elbows).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yes, indeed, it is the best! Minor alterations- a bit more sausage (combo sweet and hot), diced tomatoes, different pasta (added individually to each serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I found this soup completely lacking in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States