Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great tasting soup, I used orzo for the pasta and added some fresh string beans and peas, for a different taste I added 2 cups of chopped kale. I chose not to use the tomatoes, but added a touch of tubed tomato, really did the job, tried to lessen the sodium content. At the end added some shaved Grande-Panada cheese in each bowl along with a few sprinkles of fresh parsley. Ciao1@embarqmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I feed a family of 7 every night and this went fast! I used hot Italian sausage, but didn't change anything else. Thick like a stew and very filling. I will definitely put this in my dinner rotation. It's a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used Sweet Italian Chicken sausage with chicken broth and white wine and then added some Frank's Hot Sauce to spice it up and it was really good. Next time I will use hot Italian Chicken Sausage, which will make it perfect for my tastes! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Although this is a good basic recipe, it just wasn't "finished" for me until I also added some mushrooms, beans, and chopped cabbage/chard/or spinach... and, for ease of eating, changed the pasta to a spoon-size type (ie, small shells or elbows).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yes, indeed, it is the best! Minor alterations- a bit more sausage (combo sweet and hot), diced tomatoes, different pasta (added individually to each serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I found this soup completely lacking in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I'm planning on making this.But it sounds so good that I'll give it 4 stars. I do agree with others that it appears as if the photo is showing elbow macaroni not spinach fettuccine (which is what I would use anyway not the fettuccine). To Lap39, maybe she should read the ingredients, as yes, it does list to put in 2 Zucchini. Don't leave a review if you can't read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
5 stars with 1 exception, use Ditalini instead of fettucini, it's what make s Minestrone so good and does wonders for this or any soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Since I have to watch my carbs, I subtracted half the pasta, and added more veggies -- fresh green beans, broccoli and brussel sprouts. Still good and much healthier. I also used spicy sausage and extra onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma of 14
Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing... Not a thing I would change about this recipe. Used Francis Coppola 2012 Black Label Claret for the wine, and it really enhanced the flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrary
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States