Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious! I substituted cooked rice for the pasta (to make it gluten free). A unique comfort food for those cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was amazing. I just loved this soup. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by GradSchoolPoorBeginnerCook
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was pretty good. My first time making soup and it turned out well. Def use sausage. I used plain Italian seasoned sausage but I think next time I will spring for the sweet sausage just b/c I love the taste. (Italian seasoned was on sale this week) I used 1 can of whole tomatoes and one can of diced to even out the big and little chunks. I love tomatoes so the big ones were a treat. Def wait to put the noodles in until ready to serve and if you aren't gong to eat the whole pot, leave them out. They do suck up the broth. I also added a 1/2 bag of baby spinach for more veggies. I didn't need to add salt since the broth had salt, the tomatoes had some, and the sausage was seasoned. Be careful if you do. I tried the suggestions of adding parmesan when serving--- a wonderful idea. Another way to add flavor w/o too much salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradSchoolPoorBeginnerCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was excellent!! I used turkey sausage, since I had it on hand. Otherwise followed the recipe until the end. When I make soup, and it is nearly finished, I start sampling and tayloring the taste. For this one, I finally added 8 oz of sour cream, and the soup was "scrumptious". By the second day, it had become a delicacy! We all loved it. 6/9/14. Made it again, following the recipe pretty closely, using regular sweet sausage as called for. Did not use crockpot. Why should one use it for this when all you have to do is simmer it on the stovetop. Also, added about 3 cubic inches of Velveeta, because I like the cheesy effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very tasty & easy! Didn't add the pasta only because I didn't have any on hand. Served w/crusty bread - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was very easy to make in the slow cooker and very tasty. My husband wants to try "hot sausage" in the recipe next time. Donner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This soup is a hit - it really is wonderful. Last time I made it I realized I did not have pasta and substituted brown rice instead - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was very good we really enjoyed it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I added kale and used a different pasta. Other than that I kept the recipe as is and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Love this soup as did my husband. He couldn't get enough of it. I don't like whole tomatoes in soup so I substituted canned diced tomatoes for less chunkiness. Still great. Also yummy with cheese tortilini in place of spinach pasta. Can't beat the ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States