Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great Meal for a winter night. Made it just as directed with the exception of adding some spinach. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this recipe over the weekend, it was delicious, however I recommend not putting the pasta in unless you plan on eating the entire batch in one sitting. The pasta tends to absorb all the broth and gets mushy, the next time I make it (and I will make it again) I will only put the pasta in each individual serving reserving the rest of the pasta for the next meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsyclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great recipe! I bought a package of mild and a package of hot italian sausage - 1 pound each since they do not come in half pound packages and omitted the pepper in the recipe. This is delish!! I bought some of that jalepeno cheese bread from the grocery store bakery to dip in it and I have to say this was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I used penne instead of fettuccine pasta and I realized to late I forgot to buy the zucchini! So I used some green beans from our garden instead and they were perfect! Some really good tasty soup, everybody went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Awesome! I used hot italian sausage and brown rice instead of pasta...(had to make it wheat free)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
EXCELLENT. USED CHEESE FILLED SPINACH TORTELLINI. ONE 7OZ PACKAGE PLENTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made this for the first time ever and all I changed was the broth. I didn't have but one can of beef broth, so I added the rest low fat chicken broth. Served it with garlic bread and used macaroni for noodles. Delicious. Will definitely make this again and again in my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epuddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We absolutely LOVED this soup!! I made it last night and we're having it again tonight. We NEVER do that! I added one more cup of beef broth, bag of spinach instead of zucchini and cheese tortellini, which I cooked separately and spooned into bowls before covering with soup. This is a definite keeper! Oh - Also I used bulk Italian sweet sausage instead of links. So much easier to eat with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seastheday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens Village, New York, USA
Living In: Southold, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
pretty good! needed to add more chicken broth though to get a good soup consistency. Used chicken sausage to make a little healthier. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Absolutely FABULOUS!!! One of the best tasting and easily prepared, but the flavor....OH MY!!!! Would not put in all the pasta though, although yummie, it was just heavier. My husband did the shopping and couldn't find the "16" oz package of spinach fettuccine, so he purchased a 14 oz., which was more than enough. Great, GREAT SOUP!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States