Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I found this soup completely lacking in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I'm planning on making this.But it sounds so good that I'll give it 4 stars. I do agree with others that it appears as if the photo is showing elbow macaroni not spinach fettuccine (which is what I would use anyway not the fettuccine). To Lap39, maybe she should read the ingredients, as yes, it does list to put in 2 Zucchini. Don't leave a review if you can't read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
5 stars with 1 exception, use Ditalini instead of fettucini, it's what make s Minestrone so good and does wonders for this or any soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Since I have to watch my carbs, I subtracted half the pasta, and added more veggies -- fresh green beans, broccoli and brussel sprouts. Still good and much healthier. I also used spicy sausage and extra onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma of 14
Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing... Not a thing I would change about this recipe. Used Francis Coppola 2012 Black Label Claret for the wine, and it really enhanced the flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Matthew McCrary
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe and makes a lot. 4 Stars because final product benefits from a fair amount of Parmesan Cheese (shredded not powdered) and a sprinkle of crushed red pepper flakes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used a ziplock bag of frozen tomatoes and just one box of beef broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Wilgress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very tasty. I had no zucchini so I used kidney beans and also salad macaroni. I like less meat so I browned the sausage, onion and garlic all at once stirring often-worked for me. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was very tasty - family loved it. I did use whole tomatoes but will switch to either diced or crushed next time as I had to cut up the whole tomatoes before serving. Also, I used penne pasta and cooked it separately - 1 pound is a lot 1/2 pound is plenty. I plated pasta and then added soup on top so the past didn't absorb all the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This soup was amazingly delicious! I took a few tips from other reviewers and made a couple changes on my own (just because we like really flavorful food). Most of the time when I make a recipe my husband and I find it to be bland, so I'm always trying to "kick it up" a notch. We used 1 lb of sweet sausage and 1 lb of Hot! We only used 1 zucchini but added 2 cups of chopped Kale (or spinach would be good too). We doubled the basil and oregano and used 6 cloves of garlic (4 chopped and 2 grated) and 3 onions. We also used 6 cups of beef broth (4 cups low sodium 2 cups regular) and 1.5 cups of Sutter Home cabernet. I decided to skip the crock pot and do the whole thing in one pot! So, I fried the sausage, removed it to a plate, sautéed the onion & garlic, added the rest of the ingredients and returned the sausage to the pot and let it simmer an hour & 1/2 and it was PERFECT! We cooked the cheese tortellini separately and spooned the soup over it in our bowls and added the parmesan cheese! So good!!!! You just have to try it to believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States