Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Although this is a good basic recipe, it just wasn't "finished" for me until I also added some mushrooms, beans, and chopped cabbage/chard/or spinach... and, for ease of eating, changed the pasta to a spoon-size type (ie, small shells or elbows).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yes, indeed, it is the best! Minor alterations- a bit more sausage (combo sweet and hot), diced tomatoes, different pasta (added individually to each serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I found this soup completely lacking in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I'm planning on making this.But it sounds so good that I'll give it 4 stars. I do agree with others that it appears as if the photo is showing elbow macaroni not spinach fettuccine (which is what I would use anyway not the fettuccine). To Lap39, maybe she should read the ingredients, as yes, it does list to put in 2 Zucchini. Don't leave a review if you can't read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
5 stars with 1 exception, use Ditalini instead of fettucini, it's what make s Minestrone so good and does wonders for this or any soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Since I have to watch my carbs, I subtracted half the pasta, and added more veggies -- fresh green beans, broccoli and brussel sprouts. Still good and much healthier. I also used spicy sausage and extra onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma of 14
Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing... Not a thing I would change about this recipe. Used Francis Coppola 2012 Black Label Claret for the wine, and it really enhanced the flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Matthew McCrary
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe and makes a lot. 4 Stars because final product benefits from a fair amount of Parmesan Cheese (shredded not powdered) and a sprinkle of crushed red pepper flakes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used a ziplock bag of frozen tomatoes and just one box of beef broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Wilgress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very tasty. I had no zucchini so I used kidney beans and also salad macaroni. I like less meat so I browned the sausage, onion and garlic all at once stirring often-worked for me. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States