Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe, but I did make a few changes. I used turkey Italian sausage to cut the fat, and I replaced the zucchini and green pepper with one bunch of sautéed kale. It's cooking on my stovetop right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Good for a change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Slade Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Supererb!! The only thing I changed was my cooking method...instead of a crockpot, I boiled everything in a large pot for about 30 mins (I did brown the sausage as the recipe directed prior to though, then I cut them into bite size pieces). The soup was absolutely delicious! A keep for me & the Hubby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Delicioso! I took some to my mother, who declared it was out of this world. Very easy, and really good and filling. Instead of spinach fettucine, I used cheese tortellini cooked separately and added to each bowl. Oh, I'll be makin' this again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is a really good soup! I substituted the beef broth with vegetable and added fresh spinach and carrots. I also used dried parsley and bowtie noodles. I added the dry noodles during the last 20 minutes instead of cooking them first. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
VERY GOOD. Only sub I made was to use Barilla Veggie Rotini noodles as that was all I could find. Thanks for the great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castorland, New York, USA
Living In: Glenfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I halved the recipe and there was still plenty for 3 people and leftovers. I used a large can of crushed tomatoes with basil instead of the whole tomatoes and fresh basil instead of dried- just because I happened to have it on hand. I also added about 3 large chopped carrots. I used the spinach fettucini and didnt have the same issues with it that others mentioned (hard to get in spoon) because I broke it up before cooking. Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My husband & my 1 year old both loved it! I didn't have any bell peppers & I used marsala red wine & a little bit of vermouth. I would have like it better if it had been thicker, so next time I will thicken it with corn starch. I sauteed the onions & garlic before adding them, but everything else I put in the slow cooker raw. I also added some raw spinach leaves, since I didn't have spinach pasta, and we served it over plain fettuccine. I followed another users advice and added the zucchini almost at the very end so it wasn't soggy, and I added 6 small zucchini, would have added more had we had it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Serve over cheese ravioli or tortellini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Good flavor overall, but I don't think it would be wise to add 16oz of noodles if you want any broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States