Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I feed a family of 7 every night and this went fast! I used hot Italian sausage, but didn't change anything else. Thick like a stew and very filling. I will definitely put this in my dinner rotation. It's a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used Sweet Italian Chicken sausage with chicken broth and white wine and then added some Frank's Hot Sauce to spice it up and it was really good. Next time I will use hot Italian Chicken Sausage, which will make it perfect for my tastes! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Although this is a good basic recipe, it just wasn't "finished" for me until I also added some mushrooms, beans, and chopped cabbage/chard/or spinach... and, for ease of eating, changed the pasta to a spoon-size type (ie, small shells or elbows).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yes, indeed, it is the best! Minor alterations- a bit more sausage (combo sweet and hot), diced tomatoes, different pasta (added individually to each serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I found this soup completely lacking in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I'm planning on making this.But it sounds so good that I'll give it 4 stars. I do agree with others that it appears as if the photo is showing elbow macaroni not spinach fettuccine (which is what I would use anyway not the fettuccine). To Lap39, maybe she should read the ingredients, as yes, it does list to put in 2 Zucchini. Don't leave a review if you can't read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
5 stars with 1 exception, use Ditalini instead of fettucini, it's what make s Minestrone so good and does wonders for this or any soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Since I have to watch my carbs, I subtracted half the pasta, and added more veggies -- fresh green beans, broccoli and brussel sprouts. Still good and much healthier. I also used spicy sausage and extra onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma of 14
Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing... Not a thing I would change about this recipe. Used Francis Coppola 2012 Black Label Claret for the wine, and it really enhanced the flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Matthew McCrary
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Good recipe and makes a lot. 4 Stars because final product benefits from a fair amount of Parmesan Cheese (shredded not powdered) and a sprinkle of crushed red pepper flakes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States