Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is the best italian soup. It's delicious. I've made it several times. Always well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Really easy, and delicious. I froze the leftovers and it reheated even better than the first "go-round." Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Great Dish! But I like mine a little spicy so I added hot italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty9er

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was very good. I used diced tomatoes and spinach penne, but next time I'll use elbows. The penne soaked up most of the broth. Will make again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was an excellent recipe. I, too, used spinach penne instead of spinach fettucini. I did not transfer this into a slow cooker--I simply cooked it in the pot I started with. I also did not boil the pasta separately--I added the pasta at the end to the entire mix--I simply added it to the mix. It ate like a meal, rather than a soup, so if you're looking to make it thicker and less soupier, add the pasta directly to the mix. I highly recommend this recipe as easy to prepare and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vtelf03
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe is simply amazing. My husband loves it, and I even went home and made it for my parents and they couldn't get over how wonderful it was. It also smells delightful! I would suggest using stewed tomatoes instead of whole, and elbow pasta as others have said. This also makes wonderful leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtelf03

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe sounds tasty, but somehow it became listed on this site as Gluten Free. People who have had some experience with making GF meals will recognize that this is not the case, but just as a warning to amateurs, you will need to substitute special GF pasta to make this recipe safe for those with celiac disease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
What a great soup recipe! I freeze excess zucchini from my garden and then I have an ample supply to make this all winter long. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
this is our favorite soup. i have been asked to bring it to partys alot and always have been asked for the recipe. like many, i use tortellini instead of the suggested pasta and i also use fresh or frozen spinach instead of zuccini. spicy sausage is also wonderful. i usually make it in a big electric roaster and change the servings to "20" instead of serving eight and that is perfect for the roaster. this way, as a side, it serves a good fifty people. top with parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Hearty, tasty, satisfying soup. Had to make a few changes because of our tastes. Omitted green pepper but sauteed some chopped leeks instead. Also added some italian seasonings. Didn't even add half the pasta called for, and, again that is personal taste. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States