Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Wow, this is great! Thanks for an easy and great recipe! It's going to be our night-before-Thanksgiving meal this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very good soup. I added a bit of Italian seasoning, a red pepper, and since I didn't have any spinach pasta, I added some frozen spinach. The red wine really added to the soup. My husband ate it up and he's pretty sure he hates spinach. Thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jj_howell27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntley, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Great recipe added a few of my own touches. 1 zucchini 1 half green and red bell pepper, some baby carrots, and a litle frozen spinach. I also added a little red pepper flakes for a little kick. Almost forgot I also added a can of white beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Put in regular noodles vs spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Very good, didn't use the spinach fettucine, used a pasta I had on hand and I simmered everything together on the stove for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Good and hearty italian soup! A family keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Very yummy! I used hot sausage-we like it spicy. Also added some shredded cabbage and carrots for more veggies. Made a huge pot! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Excellent! I did make some minor changes based on items I had on hand. I used a package of frozen spinach instead of zucchini, and some tri-color rottini pasta. The soup was very, very good! Next time, though, I will add some pasta to the bowls then add some soup to eat right away, and only add the rest of the pasta to the rest of the soup after it cools. The soup was so hot that the pasta continued to cook, and when I ate some leftovers the next day, the pasta was mushier than I would have liked. Will definitely make this again. Thank you for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was a pretty good dish, I think I will make it again and use the right sausage- I used some rather boring stuff, which didn't taste very good, but that was my fault. I didn't use the wine in it, and used regular pasta, but added a bit of spinach in the soup to add some flavor. My partner enjoyed it, but it was not his favourite. I might make it again. We ate leftovers the next day, and it was better than the first night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
What to say, what to say....I thought it was a 5 star, my husband thought it was 2 star, and my kids wouldn't eat it. What a shame, it was my favorite. I especially loved the zucchini. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States