Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Thank you, Perri, for an amazing recipe! I've been making your recipe for years now, and absolutely everyone loves it (all four of my kids included)! It's a no-fail, easy-pleaser that'll warm you down to your toes! YUM!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLETTECOOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
All 8 of my family loved it, including the 3 and 5 year olds. I added grated carrots and a package of spinach when I added the sauce for a little more vege. I didn't have red wine so I used dry white. It was still incredible! In the last 30 minutes I threw in some ravioli's (it's what I had on hand) and it turned out wonderful. On leftover day I added a bit of water to make up for the water the ravs soaked up. The ravs don't get as mushy as regular noodles and the kids love them. Thanks so much! This will be a favorite in our Italian household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very good, although I had to kick up the flavors a bit. I used 6 cloves of garlic. For that much soup, 2 cloves simply do not suffice. I added red pepper for heat, rosemary, fennel seed and thyme. I also added 2 t. tomato paste to intensify the tomato flavor. Instead of using spinach pasta, I added spinach tortellini as many reviewers suggested. Overall, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Actually wasn't too bad, could have used a little more spice and I had to increase the salt intake to pull out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Furches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiqui Vasquez Dagle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Awesomely yummy! Works well with white or red wine...I think red is a bit better for my taste. And any kind of pasta you prefer. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... My house smelled wonderful while this was cooking. This is a great recipe. I even messed up. I started cooking this and everything was fine until I got to the beef broth, i went to the cupboard and the cupboard was bare. I used a can of chicken broth and the rest beef boulion cubes with water. I added a little whorchestershire sauce too. I will make again but next time with beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Excellent, although I would change the pasta. The fettucine was difficult and sloppy to eat, flicking broth everywhere. Stick with a smaller noodle of your choice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I consider myself to be a seasoned cook, and this is easily one of the best soups I have ever made or tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This soup was delicious. I made a mistake and purchased link sausage (one big long link) so sliced it after cooking it, didn't have any green pepper so omitted that, didn't have any whole tomatoes so used sliced stewed tomatoes (which based on other reviews might be a good thing as whole tomatoes would be too big if they didn't break down...) - used cheese filled tortellini for the pasta and just threw it in about an hour before dinner - absolutely DELICIOUS with crusty bread and a salad. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 101-110 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States