Best Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I added kale and used a different pasta. Other than that I kept the recipe as is and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Love this soup as did my husband. He couldn't get enough of it. I don't like whole tomatoes in soup so I substituted canned diced tomatoes for less chunkiness. Still great. Also yummy with cheese tortilini in place of spinach pasta. Can't beat the ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
It was ok, edible. I used a lot of pasta to diffuse all the flavours in the soup. I doubt I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great soup for a cold day. I added only a cup of wine, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My son really loved this dish. I made some adjustments. I took the sausage out of the casings, then cooked it. I left out the green pepper. Right before serving, I sprinkled some white cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My husband told me this was his favorite thing I have ever cooked for him! We ate this for days after I cooked it and it was better each time! Taking the advice of others, I doubled the garlic, added 2 tablespoons of tomato paste, used spicy sausage, and used tortellini instead of fettuccine. I would recommend adding the zucchini half way through cooking so it does not get too soggy. This is my favorite meal I've ever made from this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yummy! Brought to a church meeting and was well received. My slow cooker is a poor cooker, so I cooked it for 10 hours on low, and added the pasta (had to substitute Ditalini, but it was good!) at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
YUM!!! Great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We all love this soup! It has great flavor. I add a mixture of fresh soup herbs, a can of northern white beans and use ditalina pasta instead of fettucine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janice

Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States