Best Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
A simple recipe to follow that yields great results. From now on, I'm making my own hummus instead of buying it and spending more $$. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Perfect! I will never buy ready-made hummus again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Super-easy, super-tasty. Had these down by the pool with pita chips. Great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I love this recipe. It turned out great. I doubled the recipe and ended up adding an extra tablespoon of olive oil and the juice of one lemon. It tastes authentic and like it came from a restaurant. Thanks a bunch for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This hummus is delicious. I wouldn't change a thing, although I made a triple recipe and made two alternatives with part of it: one with steamed yellow squash with cinnamon and cloves and one with chopped basil added. I baked up some pita chips and have been having the best lunches, sampling my 3 dishes alternatively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Just made this awesome hummus n I love it..I did add a little more garlic, just cuz I love it, and next time ill probably add less cumin..but otherwise it ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is an easy and tasty recipe! The only thing I would change about it is to use less garlic. That touch of cumin, makes a huge difference. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My husband is a hummus fanatic. He claims this is the best yet. I upped the lemon juice to 3 tbs and added 8 oz of drained roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love everything about it but with a little less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelGirl
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great recipe! I read the coments and aded an extra tablespon of olive oil, 1/2 tsp salt plus 1/2 tsp of cayenne...Perfect! I wil never purchase Hummus again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States