Best Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I added 6 tablespoons tahini. Just personal preference. I also added a small pinch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love everything about it but with a little less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelGirl
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love garlic but this was too much. Just one clove is good. Othewise this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My husband is a hummus fanatic. He claims this is the best yet. I upped the lemon juice to 3 tbs and added 8 oz of drained roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is an easy and tasty recipe! The only thing I would change about it is to use less garlic. That touch of cumin, makes a huge difference. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Good basic recipe I think water takes away from the flavor so the second time I made it I used the juice from the garbanzo beans. That helps with the flavor issue. I also added a touch of salt and used two cloves of garlic instead of 3 as the flavor intensifies as the hummus sits, and I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Just made this awesome hummus n I love it..I did add a little more garlic, just cuz I love it, and next time ill probably add less cumin..but otherwise it ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great, simple, tasty very easy hummus recipe. Everyone's tastes buds are different, simply adjust to suite yours. The longer you let the food processor do it's work, the creamier the turnout. Will be making this my go-to hummus recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This hummus is delicious. I wouldn't change a thing, although I made a triple recipe and made two alternatives with part of it: one with steamed yellow squash with cinnamon and cloves and one with chopped basil added. I baked up some pita chips and have been having the best lunches, sampling my 3 dishes alternatively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I love this recipe. It turned out great. I doubled the recipe and ended up adding an extra tablespoon of olive oil and the juice of one lemon. It tastes authentic and like it came from a restaurant. Thanks a bunch for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States