Best Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I made the dip with suggestions from the other reviews but I personally think the 1/2 cup of Capers should be cut down to 1/4 cup capers !! I took the dip to my sista's house for a BBQ and EVERYONE loved the dip..It's great with Wheat thins and also I only use 1 jar of Artichoke hearts !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is the best dip I have ever made! I make this for my sister's cocktail parties and there's never any at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I can say based on my taste test and the tasting by 15 other folks - THIS CRAB DIP (as I prepared it) IS AWSOME!!!} However, I am an accomplished cook so I can get a good feel for a recipe just by reading it. I don't think that 1/2 tsp of dried dill is overpowering for this recipe. While I love capers, a lot of people do not, so I used non-parielles which are smaller. I would certainly increase the amount of crab, using either all lump or a mix of lump and back-fin depending on the size of my wallet. I think a bit of sherry or white wine would be an acceptable addition. Or some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Never made crab dip before and I chose this recipe to try it out. Delicious...will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Absolutely FABULOUS! Made for a Christmas Party. Everyone loved it. My only mistake was not making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I've made this numerous times and it's a hit every time. I make it in the crock pot and stir periodically to make sure all the ingredients are mixed in thoroughly. I do use the imitation crab meat because it's cheaper and I don't put in the capers..just because I don't like them..otherwise I follow the recipe to a "T". It does get to be an expensive appetiser, but it's so worth it! I usually use a foccatia bread cut into thin slices and sprayed with butter cooking spray and garlic salt then baked in the oven until crispy...tastes amazing with the crab dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Bid hit - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Made this for a Thanksgiving crowd of 20 family members and it was wonderful. Creamy, with an excellent blended flavor of artichokes, crab, and cheeses. Served it with a fresh vegetable tray and toasted, bread rounds...everyone loved it! Next time, I'll add more Old Bay seasoning to the mixture (I just put on top with Parmesean cheese as recipe noted). I think this would also be excellent as a baked potato topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I made this dip for the first time two years ago for Thanksgiving. Now, the family looks forward to it every year. I usually double the recipe and it is devoured before the turkey comes out of the oven! Great dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I had family down and we made alot of things but this was the best. I used real crabmeat and put the hot dip in a hollowed out round Hawiian bread and everyone could not stop eating it. I served it with cut up hawiian bread. It was taken out the next day and then served cold and they were eating the entire round bread it was in until there was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States