Best Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Awesome dip! If u know how to properly mix and incorperate the ingrediants, everything blends perfectly! Anyone who doesnt like this dip should learn how to cook and try it again lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This needed to be changed to make it less greasy. I only used half the cheeses and I'll probably use low-fat sour cream instead of full fat. I love capers but this made the dip incredibly salty. I'll use less capers next time. Overall this was a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Soooo good! Was a huge hit at my gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
between the artichoke hearts, the capers, 3 different cheeses etc, unfortunately the flavor of the crab was completely overpowered. Plus, this recipe was easily twice as big as I wanted/needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe has way too many ingredients in it. It tastes more like an artichoke dip than anything. My guests were shocked when I told them it was actually a crab dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
TO DIE FOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Overall this is a really great dip...I added lemon juice and more dill and garlic than the recipe called for. It still could have used a bit more to be honest. I also added Old Bay both into the mix and then a top. I omitted the artichoke hearts and capers as I didn't want them to over power the crab per others suggestion. I used Chicken Of The Sea jumbo lump crab not in a can, but in a plastic tub. It was really good - not quite the same as fresh SM Seafood but not fishy at all and very fresh. Overall it's a good recipe but could have used a little more flavor. I kind of wonder had I not omitted the capers and artichoke would I have felt the same...next time I'm thinking of adding them back, but maybe just not quite what the recipe called for...Thanks Joelleflynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYRE
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Oh. My. Goodness. This is the best crab dip ever. I made it last fall and it was a huge hit. Today I made it and pumped up the volume on the spices. 1 full teaspoon dill and 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay went into the mix, another 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay sprinkled on top. Also added a few dashes of cayenne. (And I never add buttermilk, I like my dip a little thick) I bake in a casserole dish and dip with crusty artisan breads. PS I have the strangest (pregnancy induced) aversion to garlic ---so I halved the minced garlic for this recipe and it still turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent crab dip! I make it with low fat cheeses, sour cream and cream cheese and it's still delish! I add more Old Bay because my family loves it. I don't always have artichoke hearts or buttermilk on hand and it doesn't change the taste of the recipe at all. I always toast sliced french bread to serve with it. Thanks Joeelleflynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States