Best Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Good recipe however all of the cheeses made the dip taste a little bitter. I would suggest using 3/4 or 1/2 amount of white cheddar cheese, I omitted the capers and add would suggest to add a second container of lump crab meat. I also ate the dip with tortillas. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Just like my Grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Awesome dip! If u know how to properly mix and incorperate the ingrediants, everything blends perfectly! Anyone who doesnt like this dip should learn how to cook and try it again lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This needed to be changed to make it less greasy. I only used half the cheeses and I'll probably use low-fat sour cream instead of full fat. I love capers but this made the dip incredibly salty. I'll use less capers next time. Overall this was a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Soooo good! Was a huge hit at my gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
between the artichoke hearts, the capers, 3 different cheeses etc, unfortunately the flavor of the crab was completely overpowered. Plus, this recipe was easily twice as big as I wanted/needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe has way too many ingredients in it. It tastes more like an artichoke dip than anything. My guests were shocked when I told them it was actually a crab dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
TO DIE FOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Overall this is a really great dip...I added lemon juice and more dill and garlic than the recipe called for. It still could have used a bit more to be honest. I also added Old Bay both into the mix and then a top. I omitted the artichoke hearts and capers as I didn't want them to over power the crab per others suggestion. I used Chicken Of The Sea jumbo lump crab not in a can, but in a plastic tub. It was really good - not quite the same as fresh SM Seafood but not fishy at all and very fresh. Overall it's a good recipe but could have used a little more flavor. I kind of wonder had I not omitted the capers and artichoke would I have felt the same...next time I'm thinking of adding them back, but maybe just not quite what the recipe called for...Thanks Joelleflynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYRE
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States