Best Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT - No one liked it - overpowered by capers! My daughter uses the Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip recipe - use garlic and herb lipton soup instead of garlic & mushroom. It is delicious, much easier to make and WILL get eaten unlike this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was very delicious and everyone enjoyed it. I would have liked a bit more kick to it, I thought it was slightly bland, but then I didn't use the capers, so that may have helped. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I found this recipe a couple of years ago on allrecipes.com and it has become a favorite of our family! I always make it at holidays & when company comes over. Everyone always loves it. I know alot of people are unsure about putting capers in it, either because they think they wouldn't taste good in it or because they don't know what capers are. I assure you that the capers is a MUST for this recipe. Capers by themselves aren't appetizing, but when added to this recipe, gives it just the right flavor! Trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I hated this dip. LEave out the capers, cut back on the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Forsey Brown

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
While it wasn't that bad I didn't feel that it tasted like much. Too much cheese. If I were to make it again I would lay off the chesse and add something to make it more flavorful. Definitly not what I was expecting from all the great reviews. Dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Everyone LOVED this. I ommitted capers and used light sour cream and cream cheese. I added water chestnuts and a littel chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I have made this recipe at least 3 times and everybody has loved it, I never added the capers and it still tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Do NOT let the long list of ingredients intimidate you - it is WELL worth it. God this recipe is so so good. I did one of those 'well I should make sure it tastes ok before I serve it' and kept eating it before it was baked!!!! I used 2 cans lump crab meat (in the tuna section of the grocery store) and 1/3 can white crab meat from the same section, and was amazed at how good this came out. The sourdough 'dish' is brilliant. Served this with wheat thins also, but may put some salt in next time, and serve it with Carr's Table Water crackers. God I could eat this entire thing alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This crab dip is excellent! I served it as an appetizer for a dinner party and one person wanted to lick the pan. It is so easy to prepare and is definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
A little time consuming. But the results were worth it. Been asked for the recipes several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States