Best Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
this really is the best crab dip! due to supplies on-hand, i had to alter the recipe a bit...namely, had to forgo the capers, monterey jack cheese, dill and Parmesan Cheese. Also didn't have any mayo so instead used half a cup of miracle whip. despite all these changes it was still absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This crab dip is awesome! So delicious & so easy to make! I do, however, have a suggestion. The bread bowl is great but the bread used for dipping is not hard enough to pick up the dip. You may want to toast the bread pieces or use bread sticks instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This dip is great! I made it without the capers and I add a little extra old bay and it's amazing. I took it to a party and it was completely gone by the end of the night even the bread bowl was eaten, now I have to bring it to any party that I go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Unbelievably easy & tasty. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Gave this a try and was a bit disappointed. Way too many flavor combinations. Only used half the amount of capers and it was still a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT - No one liked it - overpowered by capers! My daughter uses the Garlic Crab Artichoke Dip recipe - use garlic and herb lipton soup instead of garlic & mushroom. It is delicious, much easier to make and WILL get eaten unlike this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was very delicious and everyone enjoyed it. I would have liked a bit more kick to it, I thought it was slightly bland, but then I didn't use the capers, so that may have helped. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I found this recipe a couple of years ago on allrecipes.com and it has become a favorite of our family! I always make it at holidays & when company comes over. Everyone always loves it. I know alot of people are unsure about putting capers in it, either because they think they wouldn't taste good in it or because they don't know what capers are. I assure you that the capers is a MUST for this recipe. Capers by themselves aren't appetizing, but when added to this recipe, gives it just the right flavor! Trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I hated this dip. LEave out the capers, cut back on the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
While it wasn't that bad I didn't feel that it tasted like much. Too much cheese. If I were to make it again I would lay off the chesse and add something to make it more flavorful. Definitly not what I was expecting from all the great reviews. Dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States