Best Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this with imitation crab and it was still delicious. Received rave reviews when I brought it to a get-together. I also did not have the capers or the special seasoning, so I left those ingredients out and didn't miss them a bit. Great recipe! Thanks. This is one of those dishes I crave from restaurants, so it's so nice to know I can make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prosser, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wanted to find a recipe that tasted like Maryland dip you find in resturants. This one is right on! Very good!! I added more oldbay and crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Just made this again for the Memorial Day weekend. I've been making this for 10 years now, and it never fails to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Not one complaint. Sinfully delicious. Everyone loves it at parties. I leave out capers and artichokes. Might try low fat with everything next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Creamy, excellent, tasty, addictive, great flavor. I'm not sure what else to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
received great reviews when served. it works with substitutions if all not on hand. My cream cheese was not good so used brie which was at hand. also no jack cheese and used havarti. all was well, only made half recipe. The lady whom complained of floating oil may have used artichokes marinated in oil rather than purchasing them in a can. Should drain well as they add much moisture. One guest wanted to pass on dinner and just eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
My friend and I loved this recipe!! I used Fresh BlackFin Crab Meat and lowfat milk products(buttermilk,cream cheese ect.) It made so much but I plan on freezing it and putting it in the crockpot for my next party in a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busymom5
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
excellent. took this to a memorial day party everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I doubled this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLEGHOST

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I had to make something to take to a party, but didn't have time to go to the store to buy add'l ingredients. I halved the recipe, since I only had one package of cream cheese, and used diced water chestnuts instead of artichoke hearts. It was still plenty and VERY popular! Everyone raved about it and several asked for the recipe. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States