Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Thank you for sharing your recipe. I made this for my husband yesterday for father's day, and he loved it so much, he ate 2 of them. My kids loved them too. My older son ate 3, and my other son ate 2. Usually, my family eats no more than 1 hamburger. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCASEY816

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Ghent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This was awesome, my husband and daughter loved it! Its seldom that my daughter likes burgers of any kind and this she really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Sooo good! I took others advice and tweaked the recipe by only adding the pouch of onion soup mix and not the chopped onion and leaving out the rosemary. Also I didn't have any worcestershire and I used cheddar cheese and it turned out awesome!! For a little extra kick I added a splash of cayenne pepper sauce...YUMMY! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I've tried several different recipes for making hamburgers and this one is the best one yet! I wouldn't recomend adding salt because the onion soup mix has enough already. I didn't want to fire up the BBQ so I fried these in a non stick skillet. Really a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I made this for my family tonight. My 4 year old liked them and my husband said that it was great. He told me to stop looking around for more hamburger recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
We just finished supper and I have to say that this is the BEST burger I have ever tasted...it was just that good...I forgot to put the cheese in though LOL...thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Finally a hamburger I love! I am very picky about hamburgers and this one is a keeper. I think I left out the rosemary because I didn't have time to grind and don't like the texture. Lots of wonderful flavor! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These were delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
THE BEST BURGER.I CAN'T GO BACK TO EATING ANY OTHER KIND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This recipe lives up to it's name!! I made 5 burgers NOT 4.I may never make regular hamburgers again. I did leave out the chopped onion in fear it would make the burger fall apart, I used a teaspoon not tablespoon of garlic powder (too much garlic powder when you put it with a garlic clove too) and I cut the rosemary spice in half. I will make these same changes next time. EXCELLENT - the burgers were great looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States