Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I left out the 1/2 onion and the clove of garlic (thank God!) These burgers should be called the "Most Onion-y Burgers Ever"! I had to force my kids to eat every bite. My husband politely smiled and at his. When I said sheepishly that I left out the additional onion and garlic - he said, "wow! really?" We ate them 8 hours ago, and I am still burping the hamburger up! Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These are not hamburgers, they are meatloaf burgers. If you are expecting (or want) a hamburger, do not use this recipe. If you want a meatloaf burger, have at it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Way too salty and way too many bizarre flavors for a great hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
So yummy, i made these for dinner and followed the recipe to a T...now we make them once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAshley033

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were very good hamburgers!! I used an all-purpose seasoning blend that was salt free but kept everything else the same. I might have forgot the cheese inside the burgers but I did top it with a slice of colby-jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
this one was ok...tasted too much like a meat loaf sandwich to our family :) but an ok sandwich if you don't make meat loaf on a regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
these were really good and stayed together while grilling. followed the recipe exactly. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This burger is soooooooooooo good. I love the power packing ingredients in this. I understand that some people might like for it to have less of a punch, but i really enjoyed the intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good burger recipe....only thing I did differently was NOT ADD the Onion soup mix....I balanced the flavors by adding a chipotle seasoning mix of my own invention but using a store bought chipotle seasoning works just as well....I also smoked it with hickory wood chips on the grill....overall after my changes in the recipe....it was Bombtastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Terrific taste easy to make. Have made them several times and get nothing but compliments and people wanting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States