Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Definitely not the best hamburger ever. I was so disappointed when I took a bite only to be overwhelmed by the taste of garlic. I didn't have a clove of garlic, so I only used the tablespoon of garlic powder and the garlic was extremely strong. I can't imagine how strong it would have been if I used a clove of garlic! Not only is the garlic too much, I found that the burger is way too salty. Definitely not the best burger ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
this is the best hamburger recipe ever!! we didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was absolutely a family hit! Everyone raved about them. Definately a do over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This burger was awesome. My kids and spouse liked it. I normally use ketchup, egg, breadcrumbs, etc. and it always tastes like meatloaf. Which isn't a bad thing but I was ready for something different. I did not use the Lipton soup mix as I just didn't have any, and instead of the individual parsley/basil/oregano/rosemanry, I just used a heaping tablespoon of Italian seasoning mix. The burgers were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This a really good base recipe. I tweaked it a bit. I left out the cheese, onion soup mix, and rosemary. Subbed in 1 tsp each of Allegro sauce, onion powder, and beef boullion. Cooked for 3.5 min on George Foreman grill, flipping after 2.5 min. They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Way too salty. Way too much like meatloaf. Way too many spices. Just didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsingledad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I did not love this hamburger. The spices were too overwhelming and covered up the true flavor of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe looks a bit over the top so I was pleasantly surprised it had good flavor flavor but not overwhelmingly so. The wife commented how good it was so I saved it to my recipe box to make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This recipe was fantastic - everyone in our family loved it. We did, however, use 1.5 kg of lean ground beef instead of the called for amount of 1.5 pounds. (We didn't notice our error until afterwards.) That being said, there is really no need to adjust the seasoning. They were perfect, and we will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Excellent Burgers. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halfbakedbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States