Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
True to it's name, was the best burger pattie I ever had, don't usually have condiments or hamburger buns with my pattie so it needs to be very tasty. Didn't have the soup mix so added some onion powder instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I just made these burgers for the first time and they are so full of flavor!! I didn't even have all of the dry seasonings and it was delicious! I'm saving this one for another time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Based on other reviews, I eased back on the spices by cutting the 5 spices at the end of the ingredient list out entirely. The rest was done as written and I loved these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Well, for the first time in my cooking career I found out I was out of Worcestershire sauce. how did that happen? Anyways, I made this recipe except I subbed a tsp of A-1 Steak sauce for the Worcestershire sauce. I also halved the onion soup mix packet b/c of the salt content. I didn't have rosemary (this is getting embarrassing) so I used... a bit of tarragon (only b/c I was also cooking portabella sauteed in olive oil with tarragon, so the meals would blend). Lastly, I sauteed the onions briefly before cooling & adding to the mix. My kids--and I--agree these burgers came out incredible. So tasty, and so moist. No one at the table tasted Meatloaf... Don't know what to say there. Great job to UNIVSTUDENT. no lousy bread crumbs! Really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this exactly the way is written except I used shredded Mozzarella cheese instead of Colby or Monterey Jack because that's what I had. There was too much of an overwhelming taste of the dried spices for me to enjoy. I will either omit them next time or use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Lomax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Wow! These were really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
just tried this recipe - my husband and i really didn't like it - it was too salty (i think because of the onion soup mix) and needed a lot of ketchup to mask its flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States