Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have never found a Burger recipe I like. Well....I ate two Burgers! My husband said they were delicious. We did think they were slightly salty, next time I won't add my own salt, maybe even omit the soy sauce or cheese. Not a big deal, I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very juicy burger - I adjust to our taste, but the cheese, onion and egg added in are phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the second time I made these burgers. The first time made as written. I did use reduced sodium soy sauce and made the onion soup mix recipe from this site. The second time I left out the oregano and rosemary. We like it much better without it. This make 6-7 nice sized burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
After reading the reviews, I used 2 teaspoons of Onion powder in place of the onion soup mix. I also used pepper jack cheese(all I had available). I used 2 pounds of ground beef so the recipe would serve 6. Pepper jack gave it a nice zing and w/o the soup mix, it wasn't overly salty(the extra meat probably toned it down).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
They just don't taste like hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. But i followed what others said that it was too salty if followed the recipe exactly as it says. So I cut down on all the seasonings!!! Especially the dry onion soup mix. I like onion but i don't love onion!!! I believe that a burger is not a great burger, if the bun is not yummy. I love Sara Lee hearty and delicious hamburger buns. So i totally rev omen those to put the cherry on top! But overall im a huge burger fan so this is going in my recipe box!!! Absolutely in love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I thought I would try something new. We really didn't care for it. The flavoring is good just not for a hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for my family and everyone said it was amazing. The burgers were also massive and fit perfectly into the jumbo buns we had. I will DEFINITELY be making theses again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I liked these, but they weren't all that spectacular. The ingredients sure did make it look like a meatloaf recipe. I made this exactly as written (for the cheese, I actually used a Colby/Jack blend). For the first burger, I thought 5 minutes on each side wasn't enough, so after that I made it 6 minutes, or even more. This was on a countertop grill - I'm not a pro at grilling, so I'm sure a better job could have been done with this. This all made for 4 pretty big burgers - not the best hamburger ever, but at least worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My kids, and their friends who were over for dinner said the hamburgers were delicious. I thought that it was a bit too Italian for me. I like something more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States