Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Far too salty and that was without the onion soup mix. For the amount of meat 1'2 an onion isn't nearly enough - double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I personally thought it was the best burger I ever sunk a tooth into. I added a lot of lettuce and tomatoes, but that is MY preference! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Rousseau Weiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I thought way too salty/spicy. Would leave out rosemary as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I have a policy of avoiding all recipes that require a package of soup mix....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Silvers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
If I could give this 00 stars I would. Positively disgusting!! Who puts rosemary, basil, and oregano in a hamburger?? I can see the cheese, egg, soy and Worchestersire sauce, onion, and maybe a little onion soup mix. But with all those herbs, it was positively inedible. It's a good thing I only made one burger as a trial burger. Or I would have wasted $10. In chopped meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This recipe is awesome! WARNING.... for people afraid of flavor, this burger is not for you. I made just as the recipe called for and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musickson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
It's way too salty, and tastes like meatloaf, but in a bad way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
They're good but a bit overboard with the ingredients for my taste. I'm one of those 'less is more' types, having all of the herbs mentioned growing in the backyard. I crumbled the meat and add half a tablespoon of fresh basil, Italian parsley and a teaspoon of fresh oregano. Choped a clove of garlic fine, fresh ground black pepper and a little salt, tossed it all in the crumbled meat and refrigerate for an hour or more. Also had great success with just the meat formed into patties and placed on the grill immediately after adding wet hickory chips to the charcoal, closing the cover to smoke the burger. Awesome. I never use gas. I consider charcoal as the final ingredient to successful outdoor grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Robe-Air

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States