Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I have to agree w/ one reviewer who said that they are good if you like meat loaf...For me, burgers w/ a little salt and pepper, maybe a bit of powdered garlic and that's it...Over hard wood charcoal, are excellent...No fluff, just good burgers....For all the grillers out there, if you haven't tryed a good hard wood charcoal, and are still using the brickettes, that have a lot of fillers, not to mention an oil base or some kind of petro-chemical, you haven't tasted the meat! Try it, you'll be amazed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Too much salt. The onion soup mix is basically nothing but salt and dried onions, then you have all the salt from the cheese, soy, and worcestershire. WAY too salty for anyone in my family to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Sorry but did not care for them. I like a hamburger to taste like...well, a hamburger! Too many ingredients resulting in too many calories, high sodium content and fat. My own version is extra lean ground beef, a couple shakes of Worchester and a drop or two of liquid smoke and the flavor is awesome. Add onion and non-fat cheese on top and you have a great tasting burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Too much salt and didn't care for the chemical taste of the onion soup mix. Just using onions and eliminating the garlic would be a big help. There is salt in that soy sauce and worchestshire sauce, too. Just way too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This tastes too much like meatloaf - we did not enjoy them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Leave the onion soup mix out....add 1 teaspoon onion powder. Salt only at table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S C H R A D E R
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
A little overpowering with the onion flavor. Thankfully I like onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaboc83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Really good...wife and daughter even reheated the leftovers for lunch the next day, which they NEVER do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Way toooo salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States